Discover the fascinating & rich history of the country of Holland, also known as The Netherlands.

Small lighthouse at Westkapelle, Zeeland
Holland Photo Album
Lighthouse just behind the sea dike at Westkapelle, marking the entrance to the Westerschelde.
More information about this photo: Westkapelle lighthouseWestkapelle lighthouse, Zeeland


Bookmark and Share

Holland Photo Album

Amsterdam Short Information Sheet:

The Netherlands are divided into twelve provinces: North Brabant, the capital of which is Hertogenbosch; Drenthe, the capital of which is Assen; Friesland, capital Leeuwarden; Guelderland, capital Arnhem; Groningen, capital Groningen; North Holland, capital Amsterdam; South Holland, The Hague; Limburg, Maastricht; Overijssel, capital Zwolle; Utrecht, capital Utrecht; Zeeland, capital Middleburg and the youngest province Flevoland, founded in 1986, with the capital Lelystad.

Holland History Information Cloud:

Province of Zeeland photo set

Photos made in the province of Zeeland in The Netherlands.

Province of Friesland photo set

Photos made in the province of Friesland in The Netherlands.

City of Amsterdam photo set

Photos made in the city of Amsterdam in The Netherlands.

Farm & Country Life photo set

Photos made in rural and country areas in The Netherlands.

Buy Holland pictures, photos, posters & prints here.
Holland, country & city | Holland History | Amsterdam History